h1

Welcome to The Beer Snob

January 10, 2007

Hello, and welcome to The Beer Snob. I am your Beer Snob, Scott. I first discovered a love for beer (other than the major American brands) around 2002, when I started experimenting with different brands found at the local liquor store. I was astounded at the variety available, and decided then and there to try them all.

Thanks in part to guidance from my good friend, who I will call Mobelly (you have to know him to know where that name came from), I became a self-designated beer snob, eschewing the every day, big name American beers in favor of the microbrews and international brews.

I haven’t tried every beer locally available as of yet, but I have sampled a great number of them. Unfortunately I only have tasting notes for a few of them. So, for your benefit, I will have to try them all again. Just look at what I am willing to do for you!

So sit back, preferably with a good brew, and put your feet up. I’m doing the dirty work for you. I will offer tasting notes for the various beers I try, and will also try to offer lots of other beer-related information for your perusal as you savor that stout, appreciate that ale, ponder that porter, or love that lager.

 Thank you for stopping by and enjoy your stay.

2 comments

  1. This is where I should have put my first comment. Here I’ll start your site off with something fun, this was told to me by a friend who was a professor at Cornell University, he was also a crazy south-african, good times. So here goes,

    “How is american beer like sex in a canoe?

    Its fuckin’ close to water!”

    Yeah thats right. Hope you don’t mind the obscenity, its the only beer joke I know.
    Its even better when its a drunken south-african telling it, which sounds like a drunken englishmen but with some spirit.
    Obviously this was in reference to the major manufacturers.


  2. haha nice….exactly the way I feel, it’s definitely close to water 😀



Leave a Reply

