h1

The Beer Snob hits the road (plus a review coming soon)

October 8, 2007

Friday of this week (Oct 12, 2007) I’ll be driving down to Panama City Beach for a very long weekend. I’m going to do my research beforehand to see  if there’s any place to buy good local beer there so I can review them, but if you’re from the area or familiar with it, and know a good place to buy good beer or know a beer I should try, let me know! Either comment here or email me at thebeersnob@gmail.com. Also, let me know if you know any good local coffee places there, so I can buy some beans!

And incidentally, tomorrow I hope to be posting a review of a beer I just sampled this weekend: Blue Moon’s Harvest Moon Pumpkin Ale. A hint of things to come: it’s got a nice pumpkin sweetness and doesn’t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

